REQUEST A QUOTE : 630.289.3383 | EMAIL US

Wedding

Wedding Testimonials

We love hearing from couples and families we have performed for.    Here are some of the more recent terrific notes and letters.

wedding-testimonials-chicago

Just wanted to send you and email to let you know how much we absolutely LOVED Orchestra 33. From start to finish you guys were easy to work with, friendly, had great communication, were VERY accommodating and the music was outstanding. Everyone at the wedding cannot stop raving about you guys. I have absolutely nothing but great things to say about the band and thank you so much for making our wedding so memorable and fun! If there’s anything we can do to promote you guys we’d be willing to do it in a heartbeat!

Chelsea and Kyle (June 2016)

 

We have gotten nothing but RAVES about you and the orchestra – I am serious. People are saying “where did you get that band” and “they were fantastic” – we will talk to the videographer and see if he got any good video of you … and see if he will allow you to use it with permission.

One thing we have to say is that your video on line does NOT do you justice. You were way better than your video on line. WAY better and we thought you were great on line.

We selected you based on a very extensive on line review of all the wedding bands we could find. We reviewed not only your entire video but the videos of dozens of other groups. And we reviewed all of the comments people made. For the groups that made the final list we even contacted the people who made the comments (I tracked them down and contacted them).

We went through all of them … Somehow we all came to consensus over you folks and we are ALL very glad today that we did. We are recommending you to everyone and telling how to get in touch with you!

Thank you for all that you did for our kids’ wedding and we will definitely fill out a favorable review!!

All our best,

Sue and Steve P. (April 2016)

 

Vince and I just wanted to thank you for the outstanding entertainment you provided for Kaitlyn and Patrick’s wedding. We received many compliments throughout the evening as well as after about how good the band was and how much fun everyone had.  You did an amazing job and we couldn’t be happier. You’ve both been a pleasure to work with. Thanks again and have a wonderful 2016!

Vince and Marcie (December 2015)

 

Thank you for exceeding our expectations and making our reception a true party! I can’t tell you how many of my friends said you were the best band they have ever heard at a wedding. It meant a lot because the most important part of the reception to us was making sure everyone had a great time and partied until the end!

We will definitely write a review for you as soon as we get back from our honeymoon. For now, we are on a plane waiting to leave our gate and heading for Maui!

Cheers,

Pam and Mike (October 2015)

 

Just a quick note to tell you again how much we enjoyed having Orchestra 33 perform at Pam and Mike’s wedding. Honestly, many people (both young and old) said you were the best wedding band they have heard. As you know, we are music lovers, and we feel the same way. I am so glad we went for the full 14-piece band. That really had an effect. The precision of your performance was obvious to me.

Thanks to you and the entire band. On a more personal note, I wish there was a reason to get together again, but I only have one daughter!

I would be happy to serve as a reference in the future.

One last thing – thanks for not playing “Proud Mary”!!

Regards,

Jim C. (October 2015)

 

What magic your orchestra created to make the night the success it was. EVERYONE loved the band and we thank you for giving us a night to remember. I cannot thank you enough. That venue was over the top and we were one of the last weddings there I guess. They are phasing out weddings. What a shame. You all really know how to keep the guests out there dancing and loving it. I can guarantee we will recommend you, and people will be asking for your name for their wedding. What a great profession to be in to help make memories of one of the most important days in people’s lives. You sure did for us. The band can make or break the wedding and boy did you all come through for us.

Have wonderful holidays and please thank everyone for us that helped make it the success and fun it was.

Nancy N. (October 2015)

 

We had so many people tell us the band was AMAZING!!! We had the most perfect day and you all added a lot to it! Thanks again and I am sure we will see you again.

We will definitely write a review. I think you all will get a few calls from our friends for other events.

Thanks again for a great night!

Lisa (October 2015)

 

We received so many positive comments on our choice of Orchestra 33. Having heard you before, I new what to expect, but you really exceeded our expectations. As I was sharing with Dave, your music/song mix and sound mix were spot on. You started out by providing the right ambience for dinner, and the decibel level that provided the ability to talk comfortably at the table without having to shout over the music. Once the evening dancing got underway, you kept the energy level going, and you kept our daughter going as well! From a wedding reception standpoint, a venue like Medinah brings out the best of everything, and Orchestra 33 was an integral part of making this day so very special. We feel very blessed! And I did sense you were engaged with us in the whole process, from initial contact with Susanne months ago to finishing strong at 11:30 Saturday evening after a very long day. Well done!

I’ll most certainly post something on your site.

Many thanks again,

Jeff J. (October 2015)

 

Thank you both again for doing a great job. The songs were great and everyone had a wonderful time. The dance floor was packed all night!

We will be sure to write a review.

Thank you again!

Jordan V. (September 2015)

 

A very belated huge thank you to you and your team for providing the wonderful music for Lauren & Kevin’s wedding! The feedback was overwhelming from virtually everyone. Loved the format of getting everyone up at the start … we really enjoyed seeing everyone respond to the music throughout the night.

Very best regards,

Nancy Ellen H. (August 2015)

 

Thank you for making the wedding reception of Tyler and Emily such a fabulous celebration. The Orchestra 33 was just as great sounding as we had hoped for! Bob and I did a significant amount of research before we ever contacted you and the Orchestra 33 was the only band we were interested in because of your great vocals, instrumentation, and professionalism. The bride’s family was not convinced that we needed a band at the reception but after the event, the mother of the bride said, “Thank you for insisting on Orchestra 33. You were right!” We all have received so many compliments from guests, all saying the same thing – “Orchestra 33 was the best band they’ve ever heard!” I’m hoping that we get invited to an event that you play in the future, as I will miss hearing you.

With sincere appreciation,

Becky and Bob P. (June 2015)

 

We just wanted to take the time to express our thanks to you and the entire Orchestra 33 team for a wonderful evening! You are truly a phenomenal band. Everyone was taking about how fabulous you all were and we agree! We are grateful to have had you entertain us for such a special event. We know you are used to playing for huge crowds and adoring fans but we just wanted you to know that each of you were a blessing to each

of us. Thank you again for sharing your time, talent and gifts with our family and friends.

Gratefully,

The M…. family (June 2015)

 

Thank you so much for helping to make this day so special for us! As expected, the music was phenomenal &you guys were a huge part of the nights success! Thanks again,

Bill & Danielle (June 2015)

 

Thank you for such a great performance on Saturday! We heard all night and all day yesterday about how great you guys were. It truly made the night!

I hope to be at a wedding in the near future where you guys perform.

Best,

Grace (February 2015)

 

We cannot begin to tell you thank-you enough! Because of you and your band the wedding was a night everyone cannot stop talking about! Thank you especially for letting Katie sing with you all … it was so special to her and us!

Thank-you again!!

P….. family (December 2014)

 

Thank you all for making this a night filled with beautiful music. You were a pleasure to work with!

We will never forget Katie’s wedding & thank you for having a part in making it a beautiful day for all of us!

Kim & Katie L. (October 2014)

 

Thank you so much for a wonderful evening of music. We have received so many compliments on your orchestra. It was truly a dream come true & you all did such a great job. Thank you again and when we are in Chicago I will call Pam & see if we can come & hear you all again.

Thank you so much. You truly are the “BEST.”

Fondly,

Dick & Cherie J. (September 2014)

 

Thank you for helping to make our day so amazing! We received so many compliments on how great the band was. The dance floor was packed all night. We know we never left the floor! Thanks for making it such a great party!

Mary & Carlos (August 2014)

 

Thank you so much for an enjoyable wedding experience!

We appreciated your wonderful addition to a beautiful day.

Mr. & Mrs. Craig C. (August.2014)

 

Thanks again for the great job on Saturday. Orchestra 33 helped make the evening incredible. Have a great summer!

Chris S. (July 2014)

 

Thank you so much for doing such an amazing job playing our wedding. It was a perfect day, and the music was awesome! I know we’ll see you all again soon, and I’ll pass along any referrals that I can. Thank you again!

Kiersten (May 2014)

 

I wanted to thank you for making our reception such a success. From the first song you played, till the very end the dance floor was totally filled with guests, as we wanted. I’ve heard from some of my clients how great that you were and you have far surpassed our expectations.

Thank you so much.

Tom & Barbara B. (December 2013)

 

… all of the thanks go to you and your amazing orchestra members!  We are so appreciative of you all making the trip to Des Moines. The guests who attended Leslie’s and Blake’s wedding who had been at Elizabeth’s and Jason’s wedding three years ago couldn’t wait for the party when they heard that you would be there!  They all came appropriately dressed with their dancing shoes, and as I am sure you could see, (they would be easy to spot on the dance floor as they are all my age  …  over 35!  Ha!), well exceeded their physical limitations by dancing all night! Ha! I think they all surprised the ‘younger set’!  🙂

The music is what makes a party fun!  The dance floor was full from the first dance to the last one at midnight!  You and your group make everyone want to get up and dance.  It was such a fabulous night and my heartfelt thanks goes to you and Orchestra 33 for that!

Thank you again for all that you did to make Leslie’s and Blake’s special night so wonderful! I will certainly give your name to anyone who is looking for a splendid orchestra and I do look forward to seeing you again, and yes, as a guest of someone else!  Ha!  Until then, thank you so much!

Warmest thanks and wishes,

Jane D. (October 2013)

 

Here’s a typical review from my bro in law:  “What ever you paid for the band, they were worth it – best ******* music and dance wedding ever!!”

I’ve heard different iterations of that from fifty people.

Thanks again!

Terry L. (September 2013)

 

A thank you note hardly seems adequate to convey our gratitude for the amazing job you did in creating the wedding of our dreams. You are the best!

You give a new definition to “a wedding band.” Our guests are still saying “That band was amazing, what a party.” Thank you so much for learning our requests.

We will never forget how you made “I Won’t Give Up” a song of our own. You are such a talented group of people and we can’t express how fortunate we feel to have had the opportunity to work with you.

Megan and Ben (September 2013)

 

Thank you all so much – you were amazing! The band makes the reception and you helped prove that – thank you!

Susan B. (August 2013)

 

I wanted to write and thank you for the unbelievable set you played at our wedding in July. Four months on and people are still raving! The entire band was amazing and to play for five hours non-stop is a feat! Thanks again, you truly left an indelible mark on our wedding!

Mike and Theresa C. (July 2013)

 

I wanted to send a thank you to you and Orchestra 33- we were beyond thrilled with you at our wedding last weekend! You guys are AMAZING and really made the party.

I saw family and friends dancing that I never thought would and we heard from many people that it was “the best wedding band they had ever seen.” Several people asked for your information.

Music can really make it or break it, and we were so happy to see our guests so upbeat and happy while dancing, yet still able to talk and catch up during dinner without yelling.

Again, the biggest thanks to you for everything!

Liz and Justin W. (July 2013)

 

Just a note to thank you for providing perfect music for all aspects of Liz and Russell’s wedding. We loved the attention to detail.

Everyone commented on how great your band was. As one of my nephews said …. A+!

You made the evening so memorable!

Sincerely,

Gail & Mike P. (June 2013)

 

Thank you for your part in making Kate & Mike’s wedding the magical event that it was.  The full dance floor the entire evening was a true indicator of how much our guests enjoyed your fabulous music.  After being entertained by your group at a wedding last summer, I suggested your orchestra to Kate.  Thanks for making me look so smart by coming through LARGE:)!  I appreciate your cooperation with the flash mob and even more your kind thank you to Margaret for the cake.  We did a great job picking vendors if I do say so myself.  I hope you enjoyed playing at Salvage One, we loved it.

Thanks again.

Kathy C.  (January 2013)

 

I wanted to take a moment to thank you for being such a great group of musicians to work with for Kelly and Mike’s wedding at the Pritzlaff in Milwaukee. I appreciate how accommodating you were to allow some of our band members to use your backline.

It was an awesome night, and you had EVERYTHING to do with its success. Thank you, thank you, THANK YOU!

I look forward to the possibility of working with you again!

Sincerely,

Lynn H. and the Daryl Stuermer Band and Crew (October 2012)

 

Another fabulous wedding reception ….by Orchestra 33!

As expected, everyone LOVED the music and your musicians added to the party…

Two weddings down … one to go!

Thanks again,

Carol F. (September 2012)

 

Thank you so much for an amazing wedding reception! You and your band clearly had the pulse of the group – the dance floor was never empty. We received so many compliments about your work – thank you for a fabulous evening! If you ever need a recommendation, please don’t hesitate to ask. Hope to see you at another wedding soon!

Best regards,

Becky + Michael P. (September 2012)

 

I am not sure if I ever followed up, but THANK YOU for making our wedding so incredible. People cannot stop complimenting the band, so thank you!

Nicole and Michael P. (September 2012)

 

I wanted to write you in order to let you know how grateful Gina and I are for the wonderful job you and your band did at our wedding on August 11.  You blew away our already high expectations.  I can’t begin to thank you enough for making the wedding unforgettable.  Our guests loved when the curtain pulled back and you guys kicked off the party.  It was a memory that we will never forget and we thank you for that.

We also appreciate the small touches you remembered throughout the night, such as the numerous special requests.  Gina’s parents were very touched that your band played their wedding song.  Overall, our guests still haven’t stopped talking about how great you guys were.  I wish that every wedding I attended had the great honor of having you play.

You made the night and we cannot thank you enough for that.  My introduction was spot on: you are the best band in the U.S., if not the world.

Thank you again,

Jeff and Gina (August 2012)

 

I wanted to thank you very much for making my daughters wedding last weekend such a great success.  We have had nothing but compliments on the band.  When we saw you two years ago at a wedding we knew that you were the only band for us.  Our friends attending that wedding along with our daughter’s wedding felt that the music mix at both were so unique.  Learning the special song for my husband and daughter was so great! (my husband the disco dancer).  My husband tells me he used to see you play with your band at Ruperts years ago and many friends still remember till this day.  If you plan to play at any open venue please make sure to send us a message, we know many that would love to come.  We will be recommending your group to many future weddings.  Once again thank you so much for everything you have done for our kids!

Annette S.  (August 2012)

 

Just wanted to get in touch again to say thank you so much for the amazing entertainment you guys provided.  We loved it all (ceremony, reception, your MCing) and so did our guests.  People are still commenting to us about how awesome you all were.  Our friends as well as some of our family in their 90s were dancing all night long.  We also loved working with you during the whole planning process- I’m sure that part can’t be easy on your end… i.e. dealing with brides, last minute requests, etc!  You were always such a pleasure to work with.

If you guys need anything from us, you know how to reach us.

THANKS AGAIN!!

Courtney and Randy L. (July 2012)

 

I wanted to follow up and tell you that we had an amazing time at the wedding and the band was OUTSTANDING…Thank you so much for playing for us and the event turned out great with the stage, lighting and you entertaining everyone.

Please let us know if you ever need a reference and I will definitely refer people to you in the future.

Thanks,

Eric R. (July 2012 )

 

I just want to say thank you so much for a fantastic party the other night.

Thank you so much for fitting in our special requests – my dad was so happy to dance with me to Once Upon A Dream and my mom was brought to uncontrollable tears when you played my lullaby – Never Never Land.

Everyone was up and dancing all night long and having so much fun, even my grandparents were dancing and I have never seen that happen in all my life. You all are so fantastic and we were sad when you had to leave at the end of the night.

Just wanted to let you know that Jamey and I cannot stop talking about how good you all were. Thanks again!

Emily E. (June 2012)

 

Many thanks in answering all our questions and providing very good thoughts and advice through our planning process! Also, thanks for working with Megan & Filip and helping to truly add to a great celebration!

Thanks,

Kevin & Cindy B. (January 2012)

 

For my daughter’s wedding, when I hire you (again), I will not even bother to ask for a rotation list or anything.  You guys don’t need it.  You picked up the mood of the group, the mood of the evening and flew with it.  Seriously, I have seen the best of the best but you guys take the cake.  Thank-you so much.  I really believe that two things make a great party-people first, and music second.  You didn’t disappoint.

Thanks again and you will be hearing from me again.

Isabele N. (December 2011)

 

Thank you so much for doing such an amazing job at our wedding last night. Every time we’ve been fortunate enough to hear you we’ve been blown away. Last night was no exception. We had people asking us all night where we’d found such a fantastic band. You allowed Michael and I to have an amazing first dance as husband and wife, my dad and I to have the best father daughter dance we could have imagined and Michael and his mom to have the quite moment together to enjoy and reflect on the evening that they needed.

Thank you for making our special evening even better.

Brannon & Michael (October 2011)

 

Wil and I wanted to say a HUGE thank you.  Oh. my. gosh.  The wedding was an absolute dream, and you guys were a huge hit.  Everyone was SO impressed by the job you guys did.  It was so great working with you too.  You were always responsive and kind.  The singers did a great job, and everyone loved Cedric’s interaction with the guests.

My song was a huge hit as well, and I am so glad we were able to do that together.

I would love to write a great review for you guys.  Is there a site you prefer that I write comments on?

Thanks again!!!

Tiff and Wil (September 2011)

 

You and your group made the night! I can’t tell you how thankful I am for your talent and that of all the musicians in your group…they are all amazing and it is so very obvious that you all perform with joy and like being together.  Without Orchestra 33 the night would not have happened.  It was a really wonderful time and we danced a few pounds off 🙂

Thank you to all of you!  The ceremony music was lovely and the day really could not have been more perfect weather wise.  Did your wife like the area?  Please tell her thank you for sharing her talents with us…so very appreciated.

Thank you again so very much Dave…you all are just so “amazing”.

Caryn E. (August 2011)

 

Please pass this along to the rest of the crew.  Todd and I just wanted to say thanks for the absolutely incredible job you guys did.  Of course we heard the same thing from everyone: “The band was SO SO GREAT!!  WOW!!”.  Everyone mentioned you guys and had the best time dancing, including myself and Todd.  My family also informed me that my Uncle Pat had not been seen dancing (ever) before Saturday night, so that gives you an idea of how good you were 🙂 .  I was so honored to tell everyone that I knew you guys and actually get to work with you!!  Also a big thanks for letting cousin Jeffrey get up there for a song.  That was really special to us.  Of course it went by too fast, but we enjoyed every single minute of it so thank you!!!!

Love,

Nicole and Todd (August 2011)

 

I have to tell you that the music at our daughter’s wedding on Saturday, July 9, was OUTSTANDING!!!!!!! People are raving about how wonderful the music was.   Some are saying that they “couldn’t NOT dance” the music was just so wonderful. Everyone literally danced all night long.

We will be more than happy to recommend you and the Orchestra and the wonderful vocalists for any occasion.

Thank you sooo much. The music made the wedding.

…. you were WONDERFUL!!!!!

Amy C. (July 2011)

 

We just got back from our Honeymoon, and we wanted to drop you a note to THANK YOU so much for making our wedding reception so memorable.  With the eloquent piano playing during cocktails, to the amazing quartet playing during dinner and finishing with the awesome orchestra rockin throughout the evening… was Nothing more than Spectacular.  I wanted you to know, that several times during the evening, I couldn’t resist just standing behind the head table to observe every single band member in action and marveled at their talent.  It was amazing.  And a memory to capture for a lifetime.

To note, your band has received so many compliments from our wedding guests – you blew them away!  Furthermore, the compliments keep coming!

Please extend a special Thank You to the lead singer who sung “I DO” so perfectly.  He was fantastic.  We will never forget it!  You took our request and followed it through with ease and never missed a beat.  That was a special touch and extremely professional.  I never had to worry.

Take care, and until the next time…

Susan and Steven H. (July 2011)

 

You should see me today I am walking around like I am 90 years old but it the best sore ever! I think I danced every minute you played. A couple of times

I thought I might keel over but the music was magical and somehow I just kept on. It was such a beautiful celebration and you all were amazing.

I am going to write you all a fabulous review, and I hope you will let each and every person who worked with you on Sunday night know how incredibly grateful we were to have Orchestra 33 on this most special day.

I hope you have some idea of the joy and happiness that was created by your incredibly talented group!

You’ve no idea how many people came up to me and said that the band was amazing, or to quote what I heard the most was : BEST BAND EVER!

You all were the one thing I never worried about I KNEW you would be spectacular and I was not wrong!

I truly hope we will meet again someday!

Jeanie H. (June 2011)

 

Thank you so much for the wonderful music you provided for Jodi and Jordan’s wedding.  We could not have asked for a more perfect evening.  Our guests danced the night away.  Everyone has commented on how amazing the band was that night.  You helped create the mood for the evening and we could not have been more pleased.  I am sorry we wont be hosting anymore weddings but hope our friends will use you in the future so that we can attend more enjoyable events.

Thank you so much again!

It was truly a pleasure.

Penny and Barry G. (May 2011)

 

Thank you for absolutely rocking the wedding! We received a ton of compliments on the band and everyone loved your music selection.

Thank you for keeping my secret and we both thought your rendition of “Shape Of My Heart” was right on!

All our best,

Joseph & Stacy (May 2011)

 

The evening was amazing!!! Everything about it….. I wouldn’t change a thing either.  Everyone had an amazing time and the resounding feedback was that the band was INCREDIBLE.  You guys truly made the evening.  Every great wedding has a great band and that was certainly true in this case. You guys made such a great impression on so many people that hopefully you will be seeing some referrals from the people who were at our wedding.

Thanks for everything you guys did to make our wedding so memorable including the many schedule changes with toasts and what not. It all flowed very well.

Take care,

Rob G. (May 2011)

 

I wanted to thank you for the wonderful performance at the wedding reception for my wife Laura and I on May 6th at the Blackstone hotel.

We had the time of our lives! You and the entire band were amazing and gave an excellent performance. I honestly can’t even begin to tell you how many compliments and comments we received from our guests as to how great your band is.

We’ve had guest after guest after guest tell us that is was the best wedding reception they’ve ever been to.   Everyone has said they can’t remember the last time they had that much fun at a reception, and everyone keeps pointing out that the dance floor was packed the entire night.

That’s a compliment to how great the band is.   If you would have played for two more hours I think everyone would have still been dancing. Everyone also pointed out that not only do you play such a wide range of music, but you play everything so well.

Laura and I couldn’t have had more fun or a better reception, and we want to thank you for being part of that and making it such a wonderful time.

This kind of sums it up: a large group of us went to the Cubs game the next day (don’t ask me how we all got out of bed in time). On the way to the game my best man said to me “I have an idea.

Every year for your anniversary you and Laura should invite everyone back. You don’t have to get the fancy hotel and dinner – just get the band for five or six hours and we’ll party all night.”

One of the other groomsmen said “They have to be playing another wedding or event tonight. Let’s just go crash it and so we can listen to them and party again.”

Needless to say everyone was blown away by your performance. Laura turned to me at one point and said to look at everyone on the dance floor – it looked like we were at a concert!

So we just want to thank you for helping make our wedding reception an event that not only we but everyone else will always remember.

We’ll see you again!

Chris T. (May 2011)

 

Brian and I want to thank you for making our wedding such a hit (literally)! The best decision we made for our wedding day was to hire Orchestra 33. Throughout the evening, SO MANY of our guests commented on how wonderful you were. I have never been to a wedding where so many people stayed on the dance floor (and until the very end)!

The ceremony music was beautiful, the jazz trio was amazing and I cannot even put into words how much we loved the full band. We have nothing but wonderful things to say about Orchestra 33. Please pass the kind words on to the rest of the band!

Should you ever need any testimonials or referrals, please feel free to come to us. As you can see, we have nothing but glowing reviews!

Additionally, I want to thank you for being so organized and patient with me along the way. It truly was a pleasure working with you!

Best regards,

Lori & Brian (March 2011)

 

Thanks again for making Sara’s and my wedding on December 18th such a roaring success! We were amazed that your group literally had the dance floor packed from the first song to the last song.

A friend of mine came up to me midway through the reception and said “wow, I’ve never seen the floor fill that quickly at a wedding”. Tons of compliments all around.

We won’t hesitate to enthusiastically recommend The Orchestra 33 for all of our friends’ weddings.

Thanks!

Andrew L. (December 2010)

 

We would like to book Orchestra 33 for our wedding on July 31st 2010.   We listened to 5 songs you played tonight and I think we were decided half way into song one.

My fiancée and I thought you were hands down better then the other bands we were considering. So please let me know when we sign the contract and what deposit is needed.

Thanks again for allowing us to come see you tonight and we look forward to having you for our big day!

Best Regards,

Sean R.

bimetalismo valiente inerrable ganese prestamos chancletee asignandotelo cercenextirpador cercaros local clip prestamos personales urgentes online pintura algar imaginativo